Why James Nachtwey is My New Hero

This photo is very dramamtic and timely. This photo was not biased at all and showed an image of truth. It shows what this man has to go through but his face looks so calm and serious. His face exprssion really shows how strong he is. This photo really inspired me on thinking anything is possible.

Jenni Whalen

I’ve been decidedly uninspired with my blogging lately (ok, let’s be honest – all summer!) but I’ve decided that it’s time to start writing again. So if you’re feeling bored, or looking for some reason to procrastinate, or are wondering what it’s like to live in Boston and attend Journalism school, stay tuned!

First, I’ll give you all a brief update on my life here so far. I’ve been here for about a month and I’ll start my third week of classes tomorrow. Journalism school is by far the hardest thing I’ve ever done in my life, but I absolutely love everything I’m learning. I’m with people who have similar interests and I sit in class entranced every day because I honestly love the content. It’s refreshing, and I’ve learned more in two weeks than I thought I’d learn in an entire semester. I am exhausted when I go to…

View original post 551 more words

Leave a Reply

